Apologetics · Astronomy · astrophotography · Books · CEC · Christianity · History · ICCEC · Mythology · Philosophy · Poetry · Politics · Religion · Study Guide · Uncategorized · Weather

Update – April 11, 2009

Hello everyone!

I am finally “fully” back in the cyber world, so hopefully I will be able to get back to the posts and ideas I had mentioned in the last update before the fire post.

First, though not fully recovered from the apartment fire a little less then a month ago, I feel like I am better off then I was before. I would like to thank everyone who has helped me and my roommates in our recovery, especially Fr. Steve and Judy Dundus (clothes, etc), Julie Woodward Ward and her husband (computer), Pastor Buren Goss and Eagles Way Church in Griffin Georgia, Sara and Ashley’s parents (pretty much everything!), Ken and Margaret Mullis, my grandmother who we affectionately call Nina, my own mother and family, and everyone else who has held us in their prayers. Without these people, I would not be nearly as far along as I am today this Easter weekend.

Second, I would like to thank all of my professors at the University of Georgia who have been more then willing to bend over backwards to help me with class work and books. In the fire, though I lost a lot of expensive electronics, etc, what hurt me most was losing my books, which could be valued between 7 – 10 thousand dollars, some of which were priceless and irreplaceable. However, all the school books I had and that are still needed I have received at very little cost, mostly for free.

Next, again, all of the posts I talked about in the last update I found out that I had backups… so, once I get my school work up to date, I will be able to complete them and post them.

Lastly, a proud announcement for me… sometime around October I will become a proud father. Again, I thank everyone for their prayers and support!

God Bless and Happy Easter!
JZ Holloway

One thought on “Update – April 11, 2009

  1. Hi Jared,

    I’m glad to hear that you are recovering from the fire. I cannot imagine how horrible that must have been.

    Congrats on becoming a father! That is so exciting!

    Blessings,
    Edwina

Leave a Reply

